Skip to content

Style on a Dime

March 17, 2010

I made a set over at Polyvore that I thought you all might like. Even more, you’ll love making your own sets!! Polyvore is like window shopping and becoming a magazine editor, all in one! It’s free, it’s fun, it’s an awesome way to express your ideal style without having to break the bank. I think the items in this set alone cost more than we’re spending on our wedding. But I’ve realized that’s what DelysiaStyle is all about- drawing inspiration from the things around you to help you arrive at the perfect style for you. It’s not about quantity, but the focus is on quality. I think for tomorrow’s post I’ll share with you a book that has really helped me understand this philosophy. And it’s probably not what you’d expect. Check in tomorrow for a little book that’s immensely powerful!

If you make a set on Polyvore, please feel free to share it with us here, or post other sets you like! Paste the links in the comments. I’m all about ideas. Ideas are free, after all. I’m not cheap, but I don’t pay for things I can come up with on my own either. I don’t know about you, but the free ideas rolling around at Polyvore are looking pretty good.

Pure Femme
Pure Femme by DelysiaStyle featuring Marni bags
Items in this set:
Silk ruffle top, $330
Boned Moiré bustier, $285
Laurie B Bonnie Long Sleeve Cardigan – Malt, $170
Maje Nadia tweed boyfriend blazer, $490
Elizabeth and James Slick Suiting Elizbeth IV Blazer – Black, $395

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

