Skip to content

Babies on the Brain

March 22, 2010

So my two best girlfriends in the whole wide world who I’ve known like 20 years- they’re BOTH pregnant right now! So happy for them! Both have wonderful husbands, lovely homes, and fantastic style so they’re sure to have beautiful nurseries. They’re just entering the second trimester, but the decorating and shopping is already in high gear, naturally. I found so many great interior shots and fun baby products and furniture, it’s going to be a couple posts here and there. Oh, I’ll probably do a maternity fashion one too! But this first one is just the more subdued palettes. These (other than the pinks) could mostly be pretty unisex since we don’t know the genders yet. Once they know, I’m sure I’ll have more direction. These are rooms that I would love to live in, so it’s how I’d probably do my baby’s room. In the far future. First comes love (got that!), then come marriage (five more months!) then comes the baby in the baby carriage (gimme a couple more years.) But geez, these are amazing. I would curl up in the crib to sleep in one of these rooms.

Design by Shannon Bowers Via Concord Green

From Traditional Home Via Simplified Bee Via Inspiring Interiors

From Domino Via Pure Green Design

Little Girl's bath designed by Lauren Ross Via CoteDeTexas

Via House of Turquoise

Designed by Little Crown Interiors Via Project Nursery

From MyMiniMonsters

Via SiddityMom

via Simplified Bee

via Simplified Bee

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 5kidswdisabilities permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:13 am

    Oh! Those rooms are so beautiful it almost makes ME want to have another baby…
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

    • suzanne weldy permalink*
      March 26, 2010 2:55 pm

      Haha, thanks Lindsey! 🙂

  2. Kim permalink
    March 26, 2010 3:07 am

    fyi: Maternity fashion, while better than our parents, still for the most part sucks ass. In pictures, many things look nice but then up close and personal- is cheap, in texture and overall appearance. Most things focus on the growing bust, which if you started out small might be great, but those that started well-endowed, not really want to be the focus of attention. Just saying. Of course, like anything, the more you are willing to pay, the nicer things are.

    I would like to say that your taste/style has dramatically changed and now is similar to my own. I need you to move back and help me redecorate. I have money from Uncle Sam to help. Yes, money burns a hole in my pocket like that of a child.

Leave a Reply

