Skip to content

Lovely Vintage Pieces for the Garden & Mudroom

April 23, 2010

Here are some fantastic, unique pieces I found mostly over at antique dealer 1st Dibs, who have become my go-to place for anything antique, or just retro. They pretty much have it all and more it seems. I just started working for Restoration Hardware and I am just enjoying every minute of it. I love the aesthetic, the feel of everything in the new catalogs and being in the lovely store just makes me happy. I can’t wait to start building a home and garden, especially now that I am into growing my own foods. Here in Colorado, spring and summer are just amazing and I can’t wait to be out in the backyard, dining on the patio or in a walled or screened porch, a courtyard, or just a sunny balcony or rooftop. Here are some of the types of one-of-a-kind touches that I think I would love to see gracing my garden, and helping me organize my garden things on the patio or in the mudroom.

19th Century Stone Obelisks

1870 French Birdcage, Carved Wood With Zinc Roof

19th Cent. English Copper Log Bin

Early 2oth Cent. Egyptian Alabaster Filigree Lamp

19th Cent. Cast Iron Urn

Oval Cone Shaped Ceramic Bowl by Paul Philp available from Hedge

1870s French Painted Cast Iron Outdoor Lamps

Pergola of French lavastone and antique oak beams

Pertified Wood Side Tables

Three Hammered Vessels From The Ashanti Tribe, Ghana

And of course I can’t help but swoon over these great finds from Restoration Hardware. Ive only been there a couple days but already I love having people come in and just enjoy being there.

River Rock Fire Bowl

Shutter Weathered Oak 4 Bin Entry Locker

Zinc Footed Bowls

Vintage Light String

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

